Welcome

Hi everyone!  My name is Angela Cameron.  I was crowned the 2018 Miss Hallandale Beach USA this past December and will competing at 2018 Miss Florida USA this summer.  Florida is one of the first state pageants in the USA pageant system.  The director has the state pageant way in advance of the national competition to give Miss Florida USA ample time to prepare for the Miss USA stage.  The current Miss Florida USA 2017 is Linette De Los Santos and she is preparing for Miss USA 2017 this summer.

I started pageants when I was 13.  Miss Florida America, Kylie Williams went to my school and came to speak to us when she won the title.  Her speech about not knowing anything about pageants but still jumping in and gaining so much inspired me to compete in my high school pageant, Miss HCHS, a few weeks later where I was 1st runner-up and Miss Congeniality.  I have competed in many pageants since then and have held titles including: 2010 Miss Teen Independence, 2011 Miss Columbia County Forestry (3rd runner-up at state), 2013 Florida’s Miss, 2014 Miss Miami-Dade County Forestry (Best Personality Award at State), 2014 Miss Miami-Dade County Nationwide (2nd runner-up at state), 2015 Miss Dade County Forestry, 2015 Miss Florida Forestry Hospitality (Top 10 at nationals), 2016 Miss Florida Teen Dream USA (4th runner-up at nationals).

I have started this blog as a way to share my reign with everyone.  By this I mean I want people to see I am more than just a girl with a pretty crown. I want to make the people of the area I represent proud and hopefully bring home the title of Miss Florida USA.  I will also be using it as a way to better my skills as journalist.  I am a senior broadcast journalism and theatre arts major at the University of Miami.  I am graduating this semester and want to be an investigative journalist.  Since I have been involved in pageants for nearly a decade, it is a huge part of my life.  Creating a blog about something I love is a way for me better my skills to achieve this goal.  I will post updates on my reign and appearances, and results of the Miss Florida USA circuit. I will also be posting interviews from other titleholders, current events, fashion and makeup, and so much more.  I am beyond excited to share this journey with everyone!

Leave a Reply

